Partilhar esta página


Doutoramento em Ciência e Tecnologia das Artes

Corpo Docente: 

Scientific Coordinator of the PhD Programme
Paulo Ferreira-Lopes
, PhD | Researcher CITAR, Professor EA-SI

Academic Staff 

Álvaro Barbosa, PhD | Researcher CITAR, Professor EA-SI
André Perrota, PhD | Researcher CITAR, Professor EA-SI
António Sousa Dias, PhD | Researcher CITAR, Autonomous Higher Institute of Polytechnic Studies
Carlos Sena Caires, PhD | Researcher CITAR, Professor EA-SI
Cristina Sá, PhD | Researcher CITAR, Professor EA-SI
Erik Oña | Composer and Director at Electronic Music Studio at the Basel Musik-Akademie
Guilhermina Castro, PhD | Researcher CITAR, Professor EA-SI
Luis Gustavo Martins, PhD | Researcher CITAR, Professor EA-SI
Luís Teixeira, PhD | Researcher CITAR, Professor EA-SI
Marcelo Wanderley, PhD | McGill University, Canada
Paulo Ferreira-Lopes, PhD | Researcher CITAR, Professor EA-SI
Pedro Pestana, PhD | Researcher CITAR, Professor EA-SI
Peter Beyls, PhD | Researcher CITAR
Sahra Kunz, PhD | Researcher CITAR, Professor EA-SI
Sofia Lourenço, PhD | Researcher CITAR


Invited Lecturers 2008/2016

Aeron Willamon – Professor of Performance Science at the Royal College of Music
Ajay Kapur – Director of the program in Music Technology (MTIID) at the California Institute of the Arts (Calarts)and lecturer of Sonic Arts at the New Zealand School of Music
Andy Farnell – Computer Scientist from the UK with many years experience of digital sound and author of the book "Designing Sound"
Antonio Camurri – Associate Professor at DIST-University of Genova (Faculty of Engineering), founder and scientific director of the InfoMus Lab at DIST-University of Genova, scientific director of the Casa Paganini International Centre of Excellence on science and multimedia technologies for music and performing art
António Ramires – Professor de Computação Gráfica do Departamento de Informática da Universidade do Minho, Braga, Portugal
Arturo Castro – Computer Engineer, core developer of Open Frameworks
Atau Tanaka – Chair of Digital Media at Newcastle University, Director of Culture Lab
Beatriz Santos – Associate Professor at University of Aveiro
Bill Verplank – Interaction designer, human-factors engineer and visiting scholar at Stanford University, USA
Candido Lima - Porto Polytechnic Institute - ESMAE (Porto - PORTUGAL)
Carlos Guedes – Composer, researcher in the Telecommunications and Multimedia Unit and co-leader of the Sound and Music Computing Group at INESC Port, and Professor at ESMAE
Christa Sommerer – Professor at the Interface Culture Lab, Institute for Media, Univesity of Art and Design, Linz, Austria
Christian Langen - University of Applied Sciences Karlsruhe (GERMANY)
Christoph Seibert
Claudia Robles
- International Image Festival  University in Manizales (COLOMBIA)
Curtis Roads – Professor and Chair Media Arts and Technology, joint appointment in Music,  University of California, Santa Barbara, and researcher at CREATE
Daniel Tércio – Professor at Faculdade de Motricidade Humana / TU Lisbon
Daniel Teruggi – Institut National du Audiovisuelle – GRM (FRANCE)
Daniela Coimbra, PhD – Researcher CITAR, Professor at Porto Polytechnic Institute - ESMAE (Porto - PORTUGAL)
David Rokeby – Installation artist based in Toronto, Canada
Davide Rocchesso – Professor at Venice University
Douglas Edric Stanley – Professor of Digital Arts at the Aix-en-Provence School of Art
Edward H. Adelson - MIT - Dept. of Brain and Cognitive Sciences (USA)                       
Fabien Gouyon – Senior research scientist in the Telecommunications and Multimedia Unit and co-leader of the Sound and Music Computing Group at INESC-Porto
George Tzanetakis – Professor at Computer Science Department of University of U. Victora, CA, Creator of theMarsyas opensource software framework for Music Analysis, Retrieval and Synthesis for Audio Signals
Golan Levin - Carnegie Mellon University School of Art  (USA)                    
Horacio Vaggione – Professor at U. Paris VIII, FR
Isabel Galhano – Assistant Professor at University of Porto-FLUP, Director of Applied Languages degree at FLUP
Ivan Franco – R&D Director for YDreams in the fields of interactive and ubiquitous computing
Jean-Claude Risset – Composer, Scientist and Director at Laboratoire de Mécanique et d'Acoustique, CNRS à Marseille
João Pedro Oliveira - Professor at Minas Gerais Federal University (BRAZIL)
Jordi Janer – Post-Doctoral Researcher at the Music Technology Group  (MTG) of the Universitat Pompeu Fabra (UPF) in Barcelona (MTG-UPF)
Konic Thtr – Artistic platform based in Barcelona dedicated to contemporary creation at the confluence between arts, new technologies and science
Luc Courchesne - Société des arts technologiques (Montreal - CANADA)
Ludger Brümmer – Researcher and Director of the Institute for Music and Acoustics at the Centre for Arts and Media Karlsruheat ZKM
Luis Filipe Teixeira – Assistant Professor at Universidade do Porto - FEUP
Marc Leman – Research-Professor in Systematic Musicology, Director of IPEM Ghent University
Marcelo Wanderley - Director of IDMIL Electronics Laboratory, McGill University, Canada
Mark Changizi
Martin Kaltenbrunner
– Professor at the Interface Culture Lab, University of Art and Industrial Design in Linz UFG-Austia, co-founder of Reactable Systems he had been mainly working on the interaction design of the Reactable, is author of the open source tangible interaction framework reacTIVision and the related TUIO protoco
Michael Bach     
Mikael Laurson – Professor at Helsinki University of Technology
Myriam Desainte-Catherine – Professor at EINSERB
Pedro Rebelo – Director of Education at the School of Music and Sonic Arts (SARC), Queen’s University Belfast, composer/digital artist working in electroacoustic music, digital media and installation
Peter Charles Eastly
Philipe Manoury - University of California, San Diego (USA)
Sergi Jordá - University Pompeu Fabra, MTG (SPAIN)                       
Stephan McAdams - McGill University – RTML (Montreal - CANADA)                                                       
Suguru Goto – Composer/performer, an inventor and a multimedia artist and he is considered one of the most innovative and the mouthpiece of a new generation of Japanese artists. Researcher at IRCAM
Thomas Troge - Karlsruhe Music University – Institut Music Informatics (GERMANY)                
Volker Bohm - Basel Music Academy – Elektronisch Studio (SWISS)
Xavier Serra – Associate Professor of the Department of Information and Communication Technologies and Director of the Music Technology Group (MTG-UPF) at the Universitat Pompeu Fabra in Barcelona
Yann Orlarey – Composer, Researcher and Scientific Director of Grame

SVG Header